The Personal History, Adventures, Experiences & Observations of Peter Leroy
The Personal History, Adventures, Experiences & Observations of Peter Leroy
šŸŽ§ 325: Herb ran the tips ...
1Ɨ
0:00
-5:17

šŸŽ§ 325: Herb ran the tips ...

Herb ā€™nā€™ Lorna, Chapter 11 continues, read by the author
AerocyclePodcastCover1.jpg

Ā Ā Ā Ā Ā Herb ran the tips of his fingers over Mayā€™s breasts. I shouldnā€™t do this. I shouldnā€™t do this. But I want to see her move, I want to see what she does. I want to see how she does it. But Lorna ā€” what will I say to Lorna?
Ā Ā Ā Ā Ā 
May pushed him, nudging him onto his back. ā€œYou just lie back,ā€ she said. ā€œI want to do something to you.ā€ I knew it. He flopped onto his back, ready, eager. This is going to be great. Fascinating. May ran the tip of her tongue the length of his penis. Interesting. This is going to be very ā€” she straddled him ā€” very hard to tell Lorna.
Ā Ā Ā Ā Ā 
ā€œMay?ā€ She brought him to her and inserted him, just barely.
Ā Ā Ā Ā ā€œMmmm?ā€
Ā Ā Ā Ā ā€œI want to go back, May.ā€ She lowered herself, just a bit.
Ā Ā Ā Ā Ā ā€œWhy?ā€
Ā Ā Ā Ā Ā ā€œBecause Iā€™m ā€” scared.ā€ Just a bit more.
Ā Ā Ā Ā Ā ā€œOf me?ā€
Ā Ā Ā Ā Ā ā€œOf you. Of me. I shouldnā€™t have followed you.ā€
Ā Ā Ā Ā Ā She stopped. ā€œGee, mister, you got me all warmed up, and now youā€™re going to walk out on me? Just feel how fast my heartā€™s beating.ā€ She took his hand and pressed it to her breast, and as she did so she let herself settle on him.
Ā Ā Ā Ā Ā ā€œMay ā€” ā€ Please let me go. Please donā€™t let me go.
Ā Ā Ā Ā Ā 
ā€œI see you smiling. You donā€™t want to go.ā€
Ā Ā Ā Ā Ā ā€œNo, I donā€™t.ā€ I do. I donā€™t. She began rocking, ever so slightly. ā€œStop. Hey, May. Stop that.ā€ Donā€™t stop. Stop. ā€œPlease, May.ā€
Ā Ā Ā Ā Ā ā€œYou mean it, donā€™t you?ā€
Ā Ā Ā Ā Ā ā€œYeah. I do.ā€
Ā Ā Ā Ā Ā ā€œOh, Herb, youā€™re sweet. You know that? Come on, weā€™ll go back.ā€ She lifted herself up, so abruptly that they slurped in disengaging. She giggled.
Ā Ā Ā Ā Ā ā€œThanks, May.ā€
Ā Ā Ā Ā Ā ā€œYouā€™re sure now?ā€
Ā Ā Ā Ā Ā ā€œIā€™m sure ā€” I think.ā€
Ā Ā Ā Ā Ā ā€œAll right. Weā€™ll go back. Where are my shoes?ā€
Ā Ā Ā Ā Ā Garth took Lornaā€™s arm suddenly and held her back, before they returned to the firelight. ā€œLorna, wait a minute. I want to ask you something.ā€
Ā Ā Ā Ā Ā ā€œWhat?ā€
Ā Ā Ā Ā Ā ā€œIt wasnā€™t me, was it?ā€
Ā Ā Ā Ā Ā ā€œOh, no. It wasnā€™t you. It was me.ā€
Ā Ā Ā Ā Ā ā€œDo you think that, if things had been different, you would have ā€” ā€
Ā Ā Ā Ā Ā ā€œIā€™m sure I would have.ā€
Ā Ā Ā Ā Ā ā€œThanks. I was afraid it was me.ā€
Ā Ā Ā Ā Ā He threw his arm around her, and she threw hers around him, and they returned to the firelight laughing.
Ā Ā Ā Ā Ā Herb took Mayā€™s arm and held her back, before they returned to the firelight.
Ā Ā Ā Ā Ā ā€œMay,ā€ said Herb, ā€œbefore we go back, I want to ā€” I want to tell you ā€” ā€
Ā Ā Ā Ā Ā ā€œYouā€™re not changing your mind, are you? You want another chance?ā€
Ā Ā Ā Ā Ā ā€œNo, no.ā€
Ā Ā Ā Ā Ā ā€œOh, you donā€™t want another chance.ā€
Ā Ā Ā Ā Ā ā€œOh, I do ā€” ā€
Ā Ā Ā Ā Ā ā€œYou do want another chance. All right, letā€™s ā€” ā€
Ā Ā Ā Ā Ā ā€œThatā€™s not what I meant. Youā€™re teasing me. You know that wasnā€™t what I meant to say. I meant that ā€” if things had been different ā€” I ā€” I would ā€” I would have loved to ā€” ā€
Ā Ā Ā Ā Ā ā€œOh, Herb, thank you! Thatā€™s very nice. I think thatā€™s the nicest thing anyone has ever said to me. Iā€™ll remember that forever: ā€˜If things had been different ā€” I ā€” I would ā€” gosh ā€” oh, gee.ā€™ā€‰ā€
Ā Ā Ā Ā Ā ā€œAw, May.ā€
Ā Ā Ā Ā Ā She gave him a cuff on the ear. ā€œLetā€™s get a drink,ā€ she said, and she took his hand and ran off toward the fire, calling, ā€œLetā€™s go down to the bar, everybody, and wake up old Nosy.ā€ They came back into the circle of firelight just as Lorna and Garth did. Lorna and Garth walked into the firelight with their arms around each other, flushed, a little out of breath, laughing. When Herb saw them, they looked like lovers to him. Lorna saw Herb and May run into the light hand in hand, flushed, a little out of breath, laughing. They looked like lovers to her.

In Topical Guide 325, Mark Dorset considers Lovers from this episode.

Have you missed an episode or two or several?

0 Comments
The Personal History, Adventures, Experiences & Observations of Peter Leroy
The Personal History, Adventures, Experiences & Observations of Peter Leroy
The entire Personal History, Adventures, Experiences & Observations of Peter Leroy, read by the author. "A masterpiece of American humor." Los Angeles Times